August 11, 2004

Blackfive Hijacked?

Okay, when I try to access Blackfive I keep getting this drek. Anyone know what is going on?

LW
wondering if he needs to get ready to go on the hunt...

Posted by wolf1 at August 11, 2004 03:04 PM | TrackBack
Comments

No, I get there just fine. Might be an issue with your internet service.

He's there, and with a really cool picture too!

(sorry, that was almost mean, wasn't it?!?) ;-)

Posted by: Tammi at August 11, 2004 03:36 PM

Drat. I still get the drek and not the real thing. Grumble.

Posted by: Laughing Wolf at August 11, 2004 03:44 PM

In Firefox, I have to do a little tap-dance on the "Back," "Forward," and "Stop" buttons to get it to work.

In IE, I get that oingo boingo page, but if I go up to the URL box and delete everything before the "www.blackfive.net" (NOT use a bookmark; delete it by paw), it works.

Posted by: Gary and the Samoyeds at August 11, 2004 04:17 PM

It isn't just you. If some people are seeing it and some aren't, it probably means that the net is in the process of purging his DNS entry. Either some paperwork got lost somewhere, or B5PoL forgot to send in his $35.

Posted by: Phelps at August 11, 2004 04:17 PM

His registration is good til 10/22/2004, so it may be a DNS foobar somewhere.

Posted by: Oscar at August 11, 2004 08:06 PM

Comments are Closed.